Time to act

The prospect of falling victim to an act of terror or other form of attack is terrifying and unimaginable. We like to reassure ourselves that it will never happen to us, but we live in uncertain times and there are no guarantees. This is a reality we have to face up to – especially companies and organisations. Event organisers, companies and public institutions all bear responsibility for the safety of their visitors, customers and employees.

The AOA Security approach to crime prevention is based on the correct actions of every individual. Since 2004 companies and organisations in Austria and abroad have been turning to AOA for security consulting services such as specially designed security plans and training for executives and employees.

Founder and Managing Director Ariel Ohev-Ami is a former Israeli secret service security officer and draws on 30 years of hands-on experience in counter terrorism and crime prevention.

Our approach

We think there is more to security than just security guards and cameras on every corner. Effective behaviour management goes a long way to ensuring that many crimes are not committed in the first place – avoiding a lot of damage and anguish for everyone concerned. As well as leading to the loss of tangible and intangible assets, an incident will often strike a blow to people’s fundamental sense of trust and security.

This is where AOA comes in with specialist consulting and security plans tailored in every detail to your requirements.  In our training sessions and workshops we will show you how to avoid risks, enhance the general day-to-day sense of security and behave correctly in dangerous situations. This is the basis of our approach to security – which in Austria is unique to us. Technology and security personnel are then deployed to optimise arrangements, and play an important supporting role. It is people and their individual behaviour that always takes centre stage.

Our services

Our specially tailored services are founded on a comprehensive survey of the existing security set-up, and supplemented by background checks.

  • Security plans
 for businesses, public institutions, events, delegations and private individuals
  • Reality checks of security measures (e.g. a simulated bank robbery)
  • Realistic training sessions and workshops on risk avoidance
  • Consultation on tendering processes for security technology and security guarding services
  • Investigation and analyses relating to corporate crime
  • Assistance with the implementation of technical security measures.

When selecting security guarding and technology partners, we pay particular attention to trustworthiness and discretion.

Clients

Integrity and confidentiality are absolutely essential in the security business. This is why we do not name the companies and organisations who we work for.

Suffice it to say that our clients include domestic and international financial service providers, high-profile cultural institutions, manufacturers and service companies, event organisers, luxury stores and jewellers, hotels, domestic and international organisations and high-risk private individuals.

About us

Our founder and Managing Director Ariel Ohev-Ami was a security officer in the Israeli secret service for 20 years, an officer in the Yaman counter-terrorism unit and a security officer at the Israel Ministry of Foreign Affairs for many years. Before going freelance in 2004, he was head of security at the Israeli embassies is Argentina and Austria.

Contact

Ariel Ohev-Ami

Weimarerstraße 3/1
1180 Vienna, Austria

+43 664 395 00 00

ariel.ohevami@aoasecurity.com

Legal Notice

AOA Security GmbH
Information pursuant to section 5 Austrian E-commerce Act (ECG) and section 25 Austrian Media Act (MedienG)

Managing Director
Ariel Ohev-Ami

Weimarerstraße 3/1
1180 Vienna, Austria
+43 664 395 00 00
ariel.ohevami@aoasecurity.com

Company registration number: FN304240m
Vienna Commercial Court

VAT identification number: ATU63915927

Disclaimer:
Der Inhalt dieser Website ist urheberrechtlich geschützt. Die gewerbliche Nutzung, die Speicherung in Datenbanken, Downloads und die Vervielfältigung sind ohne Zustimmung des Herausgebers untersagt.

Photo: Dieter Bornemann
Concept & Text: Bornemann Better Business
Webdesign & Programming: Alexander Neumann

Zeit zum Handeln

Der Gedanke, Opfer eines Terroranschlags oder Überfalls zu werden, ist beängstigend und unvorstellbar. Wir beruhigen uns gerne damit, dass es uns schon nicht treffen wird. Aber: Wir leben in unsicheren Zeiten, ohne Garantien. Darauf müssen wir uns einstellen – ganz besonders Unternehmen und Organisationen. Ob Veranstalter, Unternehmer oder öffentliche Institution – jeder trägt Verantwortung für die Sicherheit seiner Gäste, KundInnen und MitarbeiterInnen.

AOA Security setzt auf Verbrechens-Prävention durch das richtige Verhalten jedes Einzelnen. Seit 2004 überzeugt die Sicherheitsberatung sowohl österreichische und internationale Unternehmen als auch Institutionen mit individuellen Sicherheitskonzepten und Schulungen für Führungskräfte und MitarbeiterInnen.

Der Gründer und Geschäftsführer Ariel Ohev-Ami war Sicherheitsoffizier des Israelischen Secret Service und hat 30 Jahre praktische Erfahrung in der Terrorabwehr und Kriminalitätsprävention.

Unsere Philosophie

Sicherheit bedeutet für uns mehr, als Bewachung und Kameras an jeder Ecke. Denn mit dem richtigen menschlichen Verhalten passieren viele Verbrechen erst gar nicht. So bleibt allen Beteiligten viel Leid erspart. Neben dem Verlust materieller und immaterieller Werte, wird oft auch das Urvertrauen der Menschen erschüttert.

Hier setzt AOA an – mit hoch spezialisierter Beratung und Sicherheitskonzepten, die in jedem Detail auf Ihre Bedürfnisse abgestimmt sind.  In Trainings und Workshops schulen wir Sie darin, wie Sie Risiken vermeiden, das Sicherheitsgefühl im Alltag gestärkt wird und wie Sie sich in Gefahrensituationen richtig verhalten. Darauf basiert unser – in Österreich einmaliger – Sicherheitsansatz. Technik und Bewachung werden dabei gezielt zur Optimierung eingesetzt, sie spielen eine wichtige Nebenrolle. Die Hauptrolle hat immer der Mensch und sein spezifisches Verhalten.

Unser Angebot

Unsere individuellen Leistungen basieren auf einer umfangreichen Analyse der Sicherheitslage, ergänzt um einen Background-Check.

  • Sicherheitskonzepte für Unternehmen, öffentliche Institutionen, Veranstaltungen, Delegationen und Privatpersonen
  • Reality Check von Sicherheitsmaßnahmen (z.B. ein simulierter Banküberfall)
  • Realitätsnahe Trainings & Workshops zur Vermeidung von Risiken
  • Beratung bei Ausschreibungsverfahren für Sicherheitstechnik und Bewachung
  • Untersuchungen und Analysen bei Wirtschaftskriminalität
  • Begleitung bei der Implementierung von technischen Sicherheitsmaßnahmen.

Bei der Auswahl von Partnern – für Bewachung und Technik – legen wir ein besonderes Augenmerk auf Zuverlässigkeit und Diskretion.

Referenzen

Seriosität und Vertraulichkeit sind oberste Gebote im Sicherheits-Business. Deshalb nennen wir auch keine Namen von Unternehmen und Organisationen für die wir arbeiten.

Nur so viel – zu unseren Kunden gehören nationale und internationale Finanzdienstleister, hochrangige Kulturinstitutionen, Produktions- und Dienstleistungsunternehmen, Veranstalter, High-End-Shops und Juweliere, Hotels, nationale und internationale Organisationen sowie Privatpersonen mit hohem Gefährdungspotenzial.

Über uns

Gründer und Geschäftsführer Ariel Ohev-Ami war 20 Jahre Sicherheitsoffizier des Israelischen Secret Service, Offizier der Antiterror-Spezialeinheit Yamam und viele Jahre Sicherheitsoffizier im israelischen Außenministerium. Bevor er sich 2004 selbstständig gemacht hat, war er Sicherheitsleiter der israelischen Botschaften in Argentinien und Österreich.

Kontakt

Ariel Ohev-Ami

Weimarerstraße 3/1
1180 Wien, Österreich

+43 664 395 00 00

ariel.ohevami@aoasecurity.com

Impressum

AOA Security GmbH
Information gemäß § 5 ECG und Offenlegung gemäß § 25 MedienG

Geschäftsführer
Ariel Ohev-Ami

Weimarerstraße 3/1
1180 Wien
Österreich
+43 664 395 00 00
ariel.ohevami@aoasecurity.com

Firmenbuchnummer: FN304240m
Firmenbuchgericht Wien

Umsatzsteuer-Identifikationsnummer: ATU63915927

Disclaimer:
Der Inhalt dieser Website ist urheberrechtlich geschützt. Die gewerbliche Nutzung, die Speicherung in Datenbanken, Downloads und die Vervielfältigung sind ohne Zustimmung des Herausgebers untersagt.

Fotos: Dieter Bornemann
Konzept & Text: Bornemann Better Business
Webdesign & Programmierung: Alexander Neumann